My 45 days with Saath – Roshni Kareliya

I was familiar with the activities if Saath by visiting the Urban Resource Center New Picture (16)run by it. I joined Saath in the project Youth Force and was assigned field work for the programme. I knew the process of surveying a person. For the first 4 – 5 days I went in to the field with the field workers. By the fieldwork I learned about how to talk with respondent and how to acquire information from them.

By working with Saath’s Youth Force I also learned about the planning of an event and what needs to be done to make it successful. I learned about working in a team and also managerial skills. For my work and surveys everyone was very cooperative and I got good support from the group leaders of every area, Mr. Sandip (City Coordinator) and Mr. Paresh Sakariya (Gujarat Coordinator).

For the Youth Force I will say that the activities which are held by the them for the social work are excellent. These activities have been very successful. I hope that in the future more and more boys and girls join the Youth Force programme and achieve success in their lives.

In the end I am very thankful to Saath for giving me a chance to work with their organisation.

  • Roshni Arvindbhai Kareliya
  • MSW Student
  • Intern with Saath – Youth Force (11th June – 25th July, 2013)
Leave a Reply

